Hall of Honor

HALL OF HONOR (established 1986) is awarded when there is deemed a worthy recipient in any year. Criteria include the nominee's contributions to state and local community theatre, involvement in all aspects of theatre work, and an OCTA member. This is OCTA's highest recognition for lifetime achievement in service to Oklahoma nonprofit theatre and to OCTA.

History: This award was suggested by Denny Vick during his term as Executive Director of OCTA in 1986.  This award is to be given to an OCTA member who has accomplished significant things for OCTA. 


Hall of Honor Past Recipients

2019    Rebecca Fry, Shawnee

2018    Louis Wagner, Porum

2017    Sally Barnes, Broken Arrow

           Chuck Tweed, Midwest City

2016    Kitty Goodwin, Clinton

2015    Thamazin Harrison, Alva

2014    Julie Tattershall

2012    Donovan Hamilton, Tulsa

           Martha Cherbini, Muskogee

2011    Suzanne Boles, Grove

           Diane Chapel, Edmond

2010    Shonda Currell, Elk City

2009    Doobie Potter, Oklahoma City

2006    Joel Wellnitz, Ardmore

2002    Sharon Burum, Duncan

1999    Tom Cowley, Ponca City

           Mike Perkins, Clinton

           Gene Williams, Hobart

1997    Patt Ward Curtin, Watonga

           Bill LaRue, Clinton (awarded posthumously)

           Ron Martin, Oklahoma City

1993    Mary Patterson, Oklahoma City

1992    Doris Edon, Tulsa

           Charles Hair, Tulsa

           Jack Liggett, Bartlesville

1991    John Patterson, Oklahoma City

           Jimmy Vaughn, Oklahoma City

1989    Dwayne Brittain, Duncan

           Betty Wagner, Stillwater

           Jeanne Adams Wray, Stillwater (currently San Francisco, CA)

1988    Bill Crawford, Lawton (deceased)

           Curt Schwartz, Oklahoma City (deceased)

1987    Lil Williams, Ardmore (deceased)

           Fiske Robertson, Bartlesville (deceased)

           Jon Wagner, Stillwater (deceased)