Charles Hair OCTA Volunteer of the Year

CHARLES HAIR OCTA  VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR (established 2011)  This award was introduced by the Awards Committee in memory of one of the most dedicated OCTA volunteers.   He was an advocate for Theatre Tulsa and Actors Theatre by hosting festivals and talked Oklahoma Community Theatre where he went, particularly at the National and International levels.   

This award is to recognize individuals who have provided years of volunteer service to an OCTA member theatre.  These individuals may have been founders or early patrons of their theatre.  Their leadership has been compelling to the growth of their theatre.

This award honors the late Charles Hair of Tulsa and Okemah.

The award may be presented any year.


Charles Hair Volunteer of the Year Past Recipients

2019    Tomara Armstrong, Elk City

2018    LoisDawn Jones, Duncan Little Theatre

           Tami Lawson, Shawnee Little Theatre

2016    Gina Flesher, Duncan Little Theatre

           Scott Lewis, Broken Arrow Community Playhouse 

2015    Jana Hester, Jewel Box Theatre, OKC

           Bill Balcer, Town & Gown Theatre, Stillwater

           Dr. Craig Clifford, Tahlequah Community Playhouse

2014    Sue Moore, Town and Gown Theatre, Stillwater

2013    Carl Clark, Ardmore Little Theatre

2012    Tiphani Currell, Red Carpet Community Theatre, Elk City

2011    Judy Crawford, Duncan Little Theatre

           Vickie Myrick, Theatre Tulsa